Our lifeboat tea room is now open for the summer season.

St Luke’s Church is a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA).

You are invited to Tuesday lunch on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, 12.00 to 2.00pm in the meeting room.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Thursday 2nd May

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 5th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Thursday 9th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 12th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 13th May

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 16th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 19th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 20th May

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 23rd May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 26th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning Prayer and Baptism

Thursday 30th May
Ascension Day

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 2nd June

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 3rd June

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 6th June

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 9th June
Pentecost

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 10th June

20.00 Meditation

_____________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

              _____________________________________

St Luke, Formby, takes its duty and obligation to protect all extremely seriously. We have adopted the national Church of England's robust procedures and guidelines. You can find out more about the national policies and procedures at www.churchofengland.org/safeguarding

              _____________________________________

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.