DAA logo St Luke's DAA page

The Summer season in our lifeboat tea room is now ended and it is closed until the spring.

St Luke’s Church is now a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA). Click on the logo above for more information.

You are invited to Tuesday lunch on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, 12.00 to 2.00pm in the meeting room.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Thursday 1st Nov

08.30 Morning Prayer
10.30 Holy Communion

Sunday 4th Nov

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 5th Nov

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 8th Nov

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 11th Nov
Remembrance

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Service of Remembrance

Monday 12th Nov

20.30 Meditation

Thurs 15th Nov

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 18th Nov

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning Prayer

Monday 19th Nov

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 22th Nov

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 25 Nov
Christ the King

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 26th Nov

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 29th Nov

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 2nd Dec
Advent Sunday

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 3rd Dec

20.30 Meditation

Thursday 6th Dec

08.30 Morning Prayer
10.30 Holy Communion

_____________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.