The 2019 Summer season in our lifeboat tea room starts on Friday 26th April.

St Luke’s Church is a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA).

You are invited to Tuesday lunch on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, 12.00 to 2.00pm in the meeting room.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Monday 25th March

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 28th March

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 31st March
Mothering Sunday

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Youth-led service
19.00 Brexit Prayers

Monday 1st April

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 4th April

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 7th April
Passion Sunday

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 8th April

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 11th April

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 14th April
Palm Sunday

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 15th April

08.30 Morning Prayer
20.00 Meditation

Tuesday 16th April

08.30 Morning Prayer
19.30 Lent Study

Wednesday 17th April

08.30 Morning Prayer
19.30 Stations of the Cross

Maundy Thursday 18th April

08.30 Morning Prayer
19.30 Holy Communion with foot washing

Good Friday 19th April

09.30 Morning Prayer
14.00 Hour at the cross

Sunday 21st April
Easter Day

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Thursday 25th April

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 28th April

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning Prayer and Baptism

Monday 29th April

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 2nd May

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 5th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 6th May

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 9th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 12th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 13th May

20.00 Meditation

_____________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

              _____________________________________

St Luke, Formby, takes its duty and obligation to protect all extremely seriously. We have adopted the national Church of England's robust procedures and guidelines. You can find out more about the national policies and procedures at www.churchofengland.org/safeguarding

              _____________________________________

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.