For parish news click here (last update 19th November2016)

DAA logo St Luke's DAA page

Meet and Eat has now recommenced on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, 12.00 to 2.00pm.

St Luke’s is now a local member of the Sefton Dementia Action Alliance (DAA). Click on the logo above for more information.

Reordering is now complete. A new carpet has been fitted.

Our Lifeboat Tea Room reopens for the summer months on Friday 28th April.

We look forward to welcoming two Rwandan guests in May.

Like us on Facebook ___________

Monday 1st May

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 4th May

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 7th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 8th May

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 11th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 14th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Praise Service
18.30 Holy Communion

Monday 15th May

20.00 Meditation

Thursday 18th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 21st May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

Monday 22nd May

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 25th May

08.30 Morning Prayer

Sunday 28th May

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Morning prayer and baptism

Monday 29th May

20.00 Meditation

Thurs 1st June

08.30 Morning Prayer
09.15 Holy Communion

Sunday 4th June

08.30 Holy Communion
10.30 Holy Communion

______________

St. Luke's is linked with St. Mark's, Shyira, Rwanda.

_______________

Church of England Logo

 

St. Luke's Church, Formby, greets you.

A very warm welcome to our website.

A picture of Harvie, our vicarHere at St Luke’s Formby we are trying to put Jesus back in his rightful place in our lives. We hope you will drop by and spend a little time with us, but if you are unable to come to the church building our prayer is that you will spend some time looking at the claims of Jesus where you are and find in Him, the way, the truth, and the life.

We are a developing, worshiping, community in the beautiful small town of Formby. Surrounded by Pine Woods, it is not unusual to see the endangered Red Squirrel, along with many other parts of God's creation around our edges.

As a growing worshiping community we see our mission as to spread the love of Jesus Christ in word and deed. Our preaching has many aspects and styles delivered by a team of Lay Readers as well as Clergy.  We believe in all member ministry and are seeking ways in which all can develop their ministry as they are all vital for the kingdom of God.

We look forward to welcoming you to both our website and our community.

Yours in Christ
Harvie Nicol (Vicar)

To see a short sequence of pictures about life at St. Luke's click on the play button.